Yesterday, Ontario voted. Premier Ford and his Progressive Conservatives (PCs) won 83 seats in the Legislature. They did not, however, win the majority of the vote. In fact, 60% of Ontarians voted NDP, Liberal, or Green – all of whom committed to funding public transit operations. For the next four years, ATU Local 113 will be holding the PCs accountable, and will continue to fight for the quality public transit that the majority of Ontarians want and deserve.

ATU Local 113 would also like to thank former NDP Leader, Andrea Horwath, for her dedicated service to the party. She has always been an ally for public transit and public transit workers. We wish her the best of luck in the next chapter of her career.